Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Sky

Or, Stepping on Panda Toes

Welcome to Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Sky, the Updated Rerelease of Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Time/Darkness.  Man that’s a lot of links.

Genre:Rougelike
System: Nintendo DS
LP’d by: NotPigeon
Started: 1/5/10

Wait, what, already?

Yeah, I don’t know what’s up with me lately.  My turnaround time’s gone from one a month (if you’re lucky) to one a day.  Don’t worry, it won’t last.

Why this game?

To be perfectly honest, I didn’t intend to do this one at first.  I mean, there’s another LP going on, and the first took forever to finish, and I haven’t even played this one (don’t worry, though, you shouldn’t be able to tell the difference).  I thought I might come back to it some other time, but I didn’t really want to do it right away.  However, as I was working on the last few updates for PMD 1, a rough draft for the start of this game started working its way through my head.  I’m just going with the flow.

Wait, why are those guys here again?  How does that work?

Early on in the first PMD, I got an idea for this sort of “Quantum Leap with video games” thing.  I was a bit wary because I was concerned that it might turn into bad fanfiction that overshadows the actual game, which is exactly not the point, but I went with it anyway.  For that reason, there’s no kind of backstory to this outside of the occasional callback- they’re just hopping from game to game because they are.

Well, that’s quite enough of that.  Bring on the game!

About this entry