PMD Interlude: Happy 2009mas

IronicName Team Base

christmas-1

trielo-hat-normal: Thank you all for coming.  I figured that-

: Wait.  What?  How the hell does this follow the last-

trielo-hat-normal: No frickin’ clue.  So, anyway, I thought it would be a good idea to take advantage of the holiday season to unwind and-

: Oh, and the hat.  I don’t get that either.  Christmas is ov-

trielo-hat-sad: As I was saying, I thought we could-

: I WOULD LIKE TO COMPLIMENT YOU ON YOUR FINE HAT!  BZBZBZZT!

trielo-hat-question: Then there’s no way in hell I’m keeping it- hey, wait a second.  What moron invited you?

: I FLOCK TO PARTIES LIKE MOTHS TO A LANTERN!  BZBZBZZT!

: Damn, man, do you ever calm down?  Jesus Christ.

: I think it’s cute!

: …J-just like…. e-everything else…

christmas-2

t3: So, yeah.  There’s that really stupid sprite we missed way back when.

: God, I feel like such a prick.

: H… how come mister Trielo h-has a shadow?

: That is a good question.  You get a gold star.

new-years-3

t3: I wonder why I can’t put my arms down.

s2: Personally, I’m beginning to suspect that your excessively cheery demeanor is a direct result of some kind of deep internal insecurity.

: I DO NOT UNDERSTAND.  EVERYBODY LOVES MAGNEMITE!  BZBZBZZZT!

s2: Oh, good, a period.  We’re making progress.

: Hey, now.  What did I say about the unqualified psychiatric diagnoses?

: Not until I get my degree.

: And that’s how I became anorexic!

: B-but you’re eating-

: WHO THE HELL TOLD YOU YOU COULD TALK?

: Jesus goddamn Christ, woman.  Calm the hell down, why doncha?

: Awwwwwwwwwwwwww.

new-years-41

: So I told ‘im, ah said ‘Ackley, you a goddamn fucking bastard and I am gonna bash your goddamn face in with a brick‘ and then next thing you know this guy, he’s all overreactin’ and shit and making to call the cops and shit an’-

: What was in that water?

: Nothing that I know of, but I’m not too sure there isn’t something I don’t know of.

: I mean, I had ter do it, ya know?  But try explainin’ that to the judge, man, he just don’t get it.  Ya know?

: Well, uh, you know I think I’m just gonna head-

: Aww, what’s the rush, baby?

: I’m just tired, I think I’m gonna-

: But, baby, it’s cold out-

: Hey!  Stop it right there.  I see where this is going.

: What?

: Well, now, see, you’ve got a workable setup there, okay?  I mean, you can take what you’ve got here and make some acceptable- if a tad too black– comedy.  The problem, then, is that this is a goddamn Pokemon game so you’re heading straight into ‘OH HELL KILL IT KILL IT GOOD GOD MY EYES IT PUNCHED OUT ALL OF MY EYES’ territory.

: Hey, man, I dunno what yer talkin’ about.

: Yes you do.

: Look here, ya ass, I’m gonna do what the hell I want, and if you even try to stop me you’re gonna wind up with a dead horse one a these days, get it?

: Okay, you know what?  Just go.  Please.

: Well… fine.  But ’cause I want to, not ’cause you told me to!

: Congratulations, you’re six.

new-years-5

: Damn I’m tired.  Anybody know what time it is?  Is it 2009 yet?

: In retrospect, I should have known bringing New Years into a society that doesn’t have timepices or night was a bad idea.

: I’ve got a watch.

: N… no you d-don’t.

: Oops!  Ya caught me.  Tee-hee!

s2: You know what?  Let’s just say it is.  Happy New Years.

t3: Yeah, whatever.  Merry 2009, ya wankers.

new-years-final1

: I hate being nocturnal.

: …

: It doesn’t help that the sun never sets.

About this entry