PMD 3: The Perils of Salty Magnemite

: Man that was some party last night. I even dreamed that I was…

: Well, damn. Ah well, it wasn’t a very good joke anyway.

: I guess I should go meet that other guy…

: Where does he spend the night? We don’t even have friend areas yet…

: Well, that’s about as creepy an answer as I’m going to get.

: I would appreciate it if you didn’t sleep on my front lawn. I’m trying to set up a hobo preserve.
: Uh… heh… it’s actually kind of a funny story… you see, uh, I was so excited that I uh, showed up at dawn and I guess I… uh… fell asleep… sort of… um…

: Too many pauses. Indicates a lack of preparation. Try practicing in front of a mirror next time.

: (What is this, English class?)

: So, uh, we haven’t gotten any job offers yet…

: Oh, really? That’s odd. You’d think we’d just started or something.

: How could they have gotten our address?

: The dialog box, everybody. Let’s give him a big round of applause.

: Who’s sending these things out?

: Already? Were you planning for this or something?

: You always get one when you start a new rescue team. Hence the name.

: I’m just saying that shipping around here must be really fast. Suspiciously so, even.

: Let it go. It’s just a game- you should really just relax.

GET EQUIPPED WITH:

– RESCUE TEAM BADGE

TOOLBOX

– PKMN NEWS

: This rescue team badge is proof that you’re in a rescue team.

: Is there any potential for flagrant abuse of power?

: Sadly, no.

: Bugger.

: We still didn’t get any jobs… but maybe if I look again…?

: Knock yourself out. You never know about those time/space transcending letters.

: We apologize for the redundancy in this LP. We apologize for stealing Monty Python jokes.

: Nope, nothing. Guess we didn’t get any after all.

: Twice in one day? Why do I get the feeling that we’ll never see this happen again?

: Let’s see… free PlaceboBox 3000 when you sign up for cable… I may have won a free lobotomy… I’m invited to a wedding…

Oh! We actually got one…

BZZ BZZ BZZ! I HEARD ABOUT YOU FROM CATERPIE. PLEASE. WE NEED YOUR HELP. MAGNEMITE IS IN TROUBLE. A STRANGE ELECTROMAGNETIC WAVE FLOWED THROUGH A DUNGEON. AND IT STUCK TOGETHER MAGNEMITE AND MAGNEMITE… THAT ISN’T ENOUGH TO FORM A MAGNETON. IT’S NOT COMPLETE THE WAY IT IS NOW. PLEASE. WE NEED HELP.

MAGNEMITE’S FRIEND.

: Do they really need to shout?

: How did Caterpie manage to refer us? We never gave him our address. Hell, he doesn’t even know what our name is.

: Magic. To the map!

: Wait… couldn’t they just get another one and stick it to the other two?

: I don’t think it works that way.

: Don’t speak in all caps. It’s rude.

: I HAVE NO IDEA WHAT YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT. BZBZBZZ!

: Nevermind.

: MY FRIENDS ARE IN THIS CAVERN. BZBZBZZ!

: MY FRIENDS SHOULD BE ON B6F. PLEASE HELP THEM! BZBZBZZZT!

: Hey, we actually get a goal floor. You guys have no idea how nice that is.

LEVEL B1

: I got a rock. It’s different from all the other rocks I could have gotten because I can throw it.

Level B2

: We start right next to the stairs. That’s some intelligent level generation right there.

Level B3

: We actually have to eat? Curse you, realism!

Level B4

: LOOK AT ALL THIS INTENSE CRAWLING ACTION.

: Erm… a winner is me?

: …Bubble? Seriously?

: It has its uses.

: Doesn’t change the fact that I’m killing people with bubbles. I can’t tell if it’s lame, awesome, or just plain stupid.

Level B5

: Almost done here.

: Thank god.

: Something about this is phenomenally idiotic, I just know it.

: A seed that makes you fall asleep? That’s strangely specific.

: Not to mention ‘throw to feed.’ That… that’s just plain dumb.

Level B6

: I hope nothing inconvenient happens in the next five seconds.

DUNGEON END

You’re Winner

: Whaddya know. It didn’t.

: Wonder how long that‘ll last.

: YAY! BZBZBZZZT!

: YAY! BZBZBZZZT!

: BE THANKFUL, YOU TWO.

: YOU ARE OUR HERO.

: Wait, which one of us?

: It’s not like we really even did anything. We just brought them out and they kind of… unstuck themselves.

: Yeah, why did that happen?

: NEVERMIND THAT. TAKE OUR MONEY.

GET EQUIPPED WITH:

– 500 POKE

– REVIVER SEED

– RAWST BERRY

: I’m just glad it didn’t turn into a screaming metal deathtrap.

: Yeah, that’s about what I meant.

: I’m sure we could all use a little rest after that grueling 5-level dungeon.

NEXT: We finally open up the ends.

About this entry