MAKE IT STOP: 271-280


“Ha ha! Sex is funny.”
Now, see, they really went wrong with this. Sure, the made fun of the vagueness and stupidity of the plan, but they did it in a way that is lazy and not very funny at all. However, that’s not even the first joke they should have made- while Amy and Tails may be a couple in this comic’s canon (I’m too emotionally drained to protest having to type that sentence), placing fishnets in places that don’t make sense unless you puzzle them out and openly stating your intention to f— someone is not how you win them over.
Let’s rewrite it:
Panel one stays the same.
Panel two:
Amy (Looking very pissed off): I’m Catholic.
Panel three:
(Who cares): I think you forgot a very important detail.
Panel four:
(Image of Tails getting shot by gaurds.)
Comedy genius? No, but it’s sure as hell better than this.
I don’t know, it still seems like most people wouldn’t really like having someone’s intentions to sleep with them openly stated in front of everybody, romantically involved or otherwise.

Is Charmy really that small? I think the artist has trouble with scale.
Why is it that there have been practically no reactions to the ‘passionate sex’ part of the plan? Oh, sure, some mild reaction shots, but… it bugs me way too damn much, that’s for sure.
HA HA HA IRONY.


You know, I suddenly wonder why Sonic CD didn’t have an army of Metal Sonics in it.

You know, I don’t think he’d have any trouble getting a doctorate considering the fact that he built an army of robots.


FRICTION DOES NOT WORK THAT WAY. SCIENCE DOES NOT WORK THAT WAY. THIS IS STUPID.
I laughed. I think I’m not operating at full mental capacity right now, because the funniest part of this is that anybody thought it was funny.
We’ve got Veggie Tales (check the lyrics), the Coco Puffs guy, and idiotic, unfunny ‘random’ humor. I’m in hell.
And why Veggie Tales, of all things? Why not something more like…
THIS?

About this entry