I don’t think it’s still the same comic anymore: 251-260


WHAT THE HELL JUST HAPPENED?
First we had a crappy Sonic fanfic/comic, now a stupid gag comic with lame jokes about spiky-haired humans? And with no warning whatsoever? What’s going on?
Am I the only person who thinks the guy’s face in the bottom-right panel looks kind of like something out of Herb & Jamaal? (I know what you’re thinking- I read the Comics Curmudgeon, okay?)


That was the most useless tangent ever back there.
Anyway, back to our regularly scheduled crap.
I’m pretty sure the Wish Upon a Star Foundation is for making little children happy (or was that Make a Wish? Ah, who cares?) and not giving echidnas helicopters. But maybe that’s just me.
Wait, the Chaotix? The guys with the dinky little shack? I somehow doubt that they have any kind of decent computer.
Why do they need a computer in the first place?

Let’s try to find a problem in each panel!
1. The computer’s in the computer room? NO WAI!
2. Who is that? I think it’s Espio, but they might be going for Mighty. I think this was before Sonic Heroes, though, so they can be forgiven. Maybe. This is the least problematic panel here, but that’s because it doesn’t actually show anything useful.
3. How’d he know it’s Knuckles? Does he have X-Ray vision or something?
4. But… he was just looking through the peephole in the last page and he was addressing Knuckles directly, meaning that he should already know that.
5. This joke doesn’t work- not just because it’s lame and obvious, but also because Knuckles never said it wasn’t an improvment.
How does Charmy know Shadow? They never even met. Never.
No, seriously. Despite my discontinuity jokes, various bits of continuity show that this comic is definitely set before that game that doesn’t exist.

Ah. This is set after Sonic Heroes. Glad we cleared that up.
Still doesn’t explain how they know Shadow.
And WHY IS THE DEMON THING STILL WALKING AROUND. That seriously bugs me.

Okay, first off, the lack of a comma in that last speech bubble really bugs me. It makes it read really awkwardly.
More importantly, HACKING DOES NOT WORK THAT WAY YOU IDIOT.
You know, I think losing his wife and being stuck like that aren’t related. They stem from the same cause, but aren’t mutually inclusive. As far as being stuck like that, I’ve said how not an issue it is on several occasions before now.
And that computer is way too fancy for a bunch of down-on-their-luck PIs.
Right. ‘Doctor’ must refer to Eggman, because there is no other doctor of anything anywhere.
HOW DO THESE PEOPLE KNOW EACH OTHER.
I admit I kind of laughed at the last panel. At first I couldn’t figure out why, but then I realized it was because of the typo. ‘Surly.’ Ha ha ha…

His utter lack of legitimately psychotic behavior is incredibly irritating. And it makes me wish I was watching The Dark Knight because damn that movie was good, and it did the psychotic thing (well, sociopathic, but the common understanding is basically the same) a million times better than this comic ever will.

About this entry