Chaos Diamonds 3: 71-80


Yet another useless panel where nothing happens.
I’m beginning to detect a pattern.

Attempted murder. The charge is attempted murder. Sure, it’s technically grammatically correct, but people do not say it that way. Also, what did Amy think they’re in trouble for?

I have no idea what the hell is going on in the bottom row. Really. I don’t know who’s going ‘Ruuughh!!!!’ (I think it’s Tails), I don’t know what he’s apologizing for, I don’t know who’s hand that is… It’s just totally incomprehensible.
THIS DID NOT NEED TO TAKE UP AN ENTIRE PAGE.

“Uh. Big mosquitoes…” What. The. Hell? That came from nowhere.
I liked it better when I could just call him Evil NiGHTS from Hell.

What ‘rumors?’ I’d say that attempted murder is more or less accurate. You beat up on someone enough, they will die, and the police would be completely justified in assuming that they would have continued beating Sonic up if they hadn’t arrived.
I love how he drops straight downwards, as evidenced by the swoosh line in the last panel.
Who the hell is Ruby?
Oh. Okay, then. When did they give her a name?
Something about the use of office in both panels here comes off as incredibly awkward.
You know, this is probably the first time Shadow’s said anything even remotely in-character this whole comic.

He… has… has a… good… reputation?
HE HAS A GOOD REPUTATION!?
DID YOU EVEN PLAY SA2? DID YOU?
No, really, did they? The presence of Shadow would indicate yes, but… he BLEW UP THE FREAKING MOON. HE ALMOST CAUSED THE DESTRUCTION OF THE ENTIRE PLANET. PEOPLE DO. NOT. JUST. FORGIVE. YOU. FOR. THAT.

This is what happens when you land a plane with two wanted criminals on it in the middle of a street.

About this entry